This album is designed for keyboard players, particularly pianists, who are looking for fairly simple offertories based on established hymns or gospel songs. In many of the arrangements attention is paid to practicable durations combines with thoughtfully chosen themes, while other adhere less strictly to such requirements. All of the pieces may be found useful on other various occasions when keyboard solos are wanted.

The items are numbered in approximate order of difficulty, the simplest appearing at the beginning.

  1. My Soul Is Now United (Ranter Tune arr Dorothy Gates)
  2. Teach Me How to Love Thee (Annon. Arr Stanley Ditmer)
  3. Tis So Sweet (Kirkpatrick arr Hollie Ruthberg)
  4. There's Something About That Name (Gaither arr Dorothy Gates)
  5. He Hideth My Soul (Kirkpatrick arr Dorothy Gates)
  6. Seek Ye First (Lafferty arr Thomas Mack)
  7. Spirit of God, Descend Upon My Heart (Atkinson arr Harold Burgmayer)
  8. Draw Me Nearer (Doane arr Stephen Bulla)
  9. Zulu Air (Anon. arr Kevin Norbury)
  10. Here At the Cross (Coles arr Karen Krinjak)
  11. Randolph (Vaughan-Williams arr Kevn Norbury)
  12. Humoresque (Kevin Norbury)

Add to Cart: